On September 12, 2019, our academic director, Nathalie Crutzen, had the pleasure to participate in Schréder Hyperion’s inauguration ceremony,  the new business unit of our strategic partner Schreder (since 2017), dedicated to Smart City from Portugal to the world ! 

Schréder Hyperion’s location in Portugal is due to Schréder’s long term presence in the country. Indeed, Schréder, which is the leading independent outdoor lighting provider in the world with a century-long tradition of innovation and entrepreneurial spirit, develop, industrialize and sell outdoor lighting products since 1956 everywhere in Portugal. Schréder Iluminação. SA employs more than 100 people.

About Schréder Hyperion – Smart solutions from Portugal to the world

  • Schréder Hyperion is an innovative scale-up that has been created to accompany Schréder’s customers to plan urban spaces, repurpose existing infrastructure and develop luminaire-based digital systems that offer new services to citizens and city managers based on open and interoperable technology.
  • Schréder Hyperion has at heart the mission to promote active collaboration with the academic, public and private sectors, which is the reason why they elected to open their office at Nova School of Business and Economics (Portugal).

This ceremony was also the opportunity for our students (winners of the “Innovative Solutions for Wallonia” award during our annual seminar) to discover this brand new innovative center in the heart of the Nova business school campus !

More information about Schreder Hyperion

Le 12 septembre 2019, notre directrice académique, Nathalie Crutzen, a eu le plaisir de participer à la cérémonie d’inauguration de Schréder Hyperion, le nouveau centre d’innovation de notre partenaire stratégique Schreder (depuis 2017), dédiée à Smart City basé au Portugal! 

L’implantation de Schréder Hyperion au Portugal est due à la présence de longue date de Schréder dans le pays. En effet, Schréder, qui est le premier fournisseur indépendant d’éclairage extérieur dans le monde avec une tradition séculaire d’innovation et d’esprit d’entreprise, développe, industrialise et vend des produits d’éclairage extérieur depuis 1956, partout au Portugal. Schréder Iluminação. SA emploie plus de 100 personnes.

A propos de Schréder Hyperion – Des solutions intelligentes du Portugal au monde entier

Schréder Hyperion est une scale-up innovante qui a été créée pour accompagner les clients de Schréder dans l’aménagement des espaces urbains, la réutilisation des infrastructures existantes et le développement de systèmes numériques à base de luminaires qui offrent de nouveaux services aux citoyens et aux gestionnaires urbains, basés sur une technologie ouverte et interopérable.
Schréder Hyperion a à cœur la mission de promouvoir une collaboration active avec les secteurs académique, public et privé, c’est pourquoi Schréder a choisi d’ouvrir ces nouveaux bureau à Nova School of Business and Economics (Portugal).
Cette cérémonie a également été l’occasion pour nos étudiants (lauréats du prix « Solutions Innovantes pour la Wallonie » lors de notre séminaire annuel) de découvrir ce tout nouveau centre innovant au cœur du campus de la Nova Business School !

En savoir plus à propos de Schreder Hyperion